A veteran small town newspaper editor and publisher and a college news bureau director and journalism instructor were the 2024 inductees into the Marian Andersen Nebraska Women Journalists Hall of Fame this weekend. Ceremonies were conducted Saturday night during the Nebraska Press Women’s (NPW) spring convention banquet at the Dawson County Museum. Osceola native Velma […]

Twenty-three first-place entries in the Nebraska Press Women (NPW) High School Communications Contest have advanced to the National Federation of Press Women competition. National award winners will be announced during an online celebration on May 9. Students from 16 schools won state awards in the contest that includes categories in the areas of writing, visual, […]