Nebraska Press Women (NPW) elected Lori Potter, a reporter, columnist and photographer at the Kearney Hub, to lead the group for two years. The election was held during the organization’s fall conference Oct. 6, 2018, in Neligh, Neb.

Also elected were Bette Pore of Grand Island, vice president; Molly Klocksin of Lincoln, secretary, and Barb Batie of Lexington, treasurer.

NPW Board of Directors are:

  • Communicator of Achievement Award – Ruth Brown, Lincoln
  • Communications Contest – Terri Hahn, Osceola, and Mary Jane Skala, Kearney
  • High School Contest – Sherry Thompson, Omaha
  • Historian – Mary Pat Finn Hoag, Norfolk
  • Member Services – Barb Micek, Fullerton
  • Membership – Lori Potter, Kearney
  • Newsletter – LuAnn Schindler, Clearwater
  • Publicity, News Releases – Glennis Nagel, Kearney
  • Publicity, Website and Social Media – Stephanie Geery Zink, Lincoln
  • Parliamentarian – Judy Nelson, Lincoln
  • Professional Development, Conferences – Jill Claflin, Cozad
  • Professional Development, Legislative/First Amendment – Mary Kay Quinlan, Lincoln
  • Scholarships – Tammy Bain, North Platte
  • Past President – Sherry Thompson, Omaha