The Nebraska Press Women (NPW) organization is establishing the Marian Andersen Nebraska Women Journalists Hall of Fame, with the inaugural class to be inducted in September. Nominations may be made by the general public and are due June 1, 2011. “The purpose of this new hall of fame is to recognize the working women journalists […]

HALSEY, Neb., April 30, 2011 – The work of students attending Nebraska high schools was showcased during the 2011 Nebraska Press Women High School Communications Competition. Results were announced today during the Nebraska Press Women’s spring convention at the State 4-H Camp near Halsey. Students from 12 schools entered work completed during 2010 in the […]

HALSEY, Neb., April 30, 2011 – A reporter for the Keith County News took top honors in the 2010 Nebraska Press Women Communications Contest. Awards were presented April 30 during NPW’s spring convention at the 4-H Camp in Halsey. Mary Pierce of Ogallala won first place in the Marianne Beel Sweepstakes Awards. Second place went […]