Two trailblazing journalists, one in broadcast journalism and the other in journalism education, were inducted into the Marian Andersen Women Journalists Hall of Fame on April 22. Ceremonies were conducted during the Nebraska Press Women’s spring conference awards banquet in Beatrice. Linda Beermann, long-time reporter, photographer, news assignment editor and weather newscaster for KOLN/KGIN-TV, was […]

Twenty-three first-place entries in the Nebraska Press Women (NPW) High School Communications Contest have advanced to the National Federation of Press Women competition. National award winners will be announced May 17 during an online celebration. Students from 13 schools won state awards in the contest that includes categories in the areas of writing, visual, broadcast […]